Aapo Heinonen Quintet

Aapo Heinonen – p, comp, Jouni Järvelä – sax, Héctor Lepe – gtr, Vesa Ojaniemi – b, Tomi Saikkonen – drs

The energetic and buoyant Aapo Heinonen Quintet issues their third album on 14 September on Ozella Music. We will be in for modern jazz with big band influences seasoned with Balkan and Latin rhythms. The carefully-written structures grip the listener, while the improvised solo sections both serve the whole and allow for surprising and serene sub plots.

Jazz Finland