Saga Söderström – voc, Tuomas Salo – trp, Juho Valjakka – p, Matias Heinonen – b, Okko Saastamoinen – drs

Syskofrenia play mysterious genre-defying music to which poignant lyrics add some extra edge. Both the compositions and lyrics come from the pen of singer-songwriter Saga Söderström, and reach their unique live shape in the hands of the leading lady and her four able jazzer colleagues. The quintet’s sophomore is due out later this year.

Jazz Finland